I still can’t figure out diskus.

But that ain’t the big issue that has been on my mind since Friday at 9 am. I have just spent the last 4 days doing a nasty comprehensive final for my doctorate. I think I’m pretty much done. I am waiting for my sister to send me any edits and then I will send them in. It was a huge stressor and I am sure I lost some good hours of my life. And the thing is, does that test tell anyone what I know about good psychology? Is it representative of what I learned in the last 3 years? I think not. I really have no idea why we even have to do comps. Of course, I have done lots of things over the last 3 years that I didn’t understand a bit, so hey, why change now?

I am totally sick to my stomach, partly from anxiety, partly from the minty smell coming from the little packet of scent that is living under the stove in an effort to scare away the mice. Guess what? It isn’t working. Last night, a fucking mouse totally chewed through some saran wrap and stole a Hershey’s kiss off my fucking cake.

Also, I can’t figure out how to post a pic. I have one, you know of the cake.

Bastards.

No wait, there it is…just a second…

There it is…the cake with the thing missing…

Look how cool it was before!

Leave a Reply

