$3000

Graduate school costs a lot of money. I accept this fact. And private schools cost more than state schools. I get that, although I’m not sure I really understand why. And I have “bought into” this system (pun intended). In my school, each class costs me about $3000. I have a boatload of loans to prove it. I’m not going to complain about this. Not now, anyway. I will get back to you when these loans are in repayment on that topic.

Today’s complaint is related to the fact that I want to get something for my $3000. I’m not sure I ever feel that any class was really worth the whole $3000, but I want to feel like it was worth some money. Maybe that is too much to ask.

Since I have been back in grad school, I have had…a few bad teachers. Not a lot. And some were just bad teachers, I mean, I could see/hear that they were smart and/or knew their topic, but were not good at communicating that to others.

My current instructor, however, is just bad. Or anyway, that’s how it looks to me, so far. I dread each class period and am doing as little as I can. I don’t have anything more profound to say. Just complaining.

Leave a Reply

