Rats

Oh, man. Speaking of depression…I just got an email from the recruiter that said I have pretty much no chance at all of even applying. Dude, I have been working towards this goal for more than a year. Are you kidding? Why did no one say anything about this a year ago?!? WTF? I’m waiting now for clarification, but it doesn’t look good.

And my best rumi ever just found another place to live. Now I know I was going to be going next year anyway, but I didn’t expect it so soon. I also know that she is right, it will probably help the transition for both of us to happen now and in this kind of partial way…yes, yes, all that makes sense but damn, it’s totally painful.

Leave a Reply

