My dog didn’t die

Yes, well, the dog suffered a heat stroke a couple of weeks ago and really almost died. It was super scary. Apparently when one’s temperature gets up too high, one’s organs…well…cook. And then they really can’t tell how much or how long it will take them to recover. So he is acting mostly normal, just sleeping a lot.

I still feel a bit guilty about it – not because I did anything bad or anything- but because up until the incident, I was listing him as one of my impending difficulties. I kept listing my house, my bills and the dog. I am glad he didn’t die, really I am…

Leave a Reply

